Antares Patch?

Place gaming and strategy issues for the original "Z" and the Expansion Kit "Z95" here.

Moderator: Brad

Post Reply
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Antares Patch?

Post by Dharion » 2007-10-13, 17:45

Hi guys...
I'm glad that I've found an good Z fansite :)
I've played Z and Z95 when i was young (6 - 8 years old) and I've played it so much, I almost could beat lvl 20 with my eyes closed :P

Anyway, now I found the cd again and I'm playing it again...
But its very hard now :P
I had the problem that when I try to open Winz.exe, a debug fault appeared... Solved that by clicking on loader.exe instead of winz.exe :)

Also, I'm hearing alot of "Antares Patch" but I can't find it anywhere here...
I'd like to have the "Antares patch 1.63 for Z95" (That you can load any lvl with F3)

Greetings,

Wesley (from The Netherlands)
BallWin
Major
Major
Posts: 195
Joined: 2006-10-24, 02:24
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Antares Patch?

Post by BallWin » 2007-10-13, 21:14

Dharion wrote:Hi guys...
Also, I'm hearing alot of "Antares Patch" but I can't find it anywhere here...
I'd like to have the "Antares patch 1.63 for Z95" (That you can load any lvl with F3)
Greetings,
Wesley (from The Netherlands)
Hi :)

http://oldproject.jino-net.ru/forum/viewtopic.php?id=20
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Post by Dharion » 2007-10-13, 21:16

Is it 1.63 or 1.6?
Or doesn't it matter what number it is?
User avatar
CHYROS
General
General
Posts: 403
Joined: 2006-01-25, 16:07
Location: Netherlands

Post by CHYROS » 2007-10-13, 21:38

Later versions have more features. There is, in fact, an entire subforum dedicated to Antares' patch, which is called "Z expansion XP" here.
Remember, the meek shall inherit nothing. -- The Book of Cataclysm
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Post by Dharion » 2007-10-13, 21:39

Is de voertaal hier trouwens Engels of mag je ook gewoon je eigen taal praten?
User avatar
CHYROS
General
General
Posts: 403
Joined: 2006-01-25, 16:07
Location: Netherlands

Post by CHYROS » 2007-10-13, 22:48

Is de voertaal hier trouwens Engels of mag je ook gewoon je eigen taal praten?
Nope, the forum language is English only. I can make small exceptions from time to time but it's quite strictly enforced otherwise. Everyone should be able to understand what everybody else says and the best way of doing that is to have everyone speak English.
Remember, the meek shall inherit nothing. -- The Book of Cataclysm
BallWin
Major
Major
Posts: 195
Joined: 2006-10-24, 02:24
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by BallWin » 2007-10-15, 09:59

Dharion wrote:Is it 1.63 or 1.6?
Or doesn't it matter what number it is?
Don't mind it please. :wink: In fact it is version 1.6.3. The name "Z Expansion XP - Patch v1.6" to be contrary to fact.
In this place always there is a latest version in patch.
Mere nothing -- the Antares has not corrected number in the name in site.
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Post by Dharion » 2007-10-15, 11:20

Do I have to uninstall Z95 first to install the Antares patch?
Because I started the patch, and It said Uninstall, something else and Play!
When I push play, nothing happens...
comm.Zod
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2007-08-06, 16:20

Post by comm.Zod » 2007-11-16, 08:41

wat u have 2 do is mount the iso Z95 then run the patch :D
User avatar
Protagonist
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 41
Joined: 2006-10-28, 09:10

Post by Protagonist » 2007-11-16, 12:03

Nice bump;)

But anyway, if that doesn't work and you want to consult further help if you are still here! On this site! Please PM me and I'll tell you everything:)
I'm crrently inactive on this site because of Highschool.
AppleNiNjA!
Image
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Re: Antares Patch?

Post by Dharion » 2008-01-25, 13:09

Long time no see :)
I got it working before I was on this forum...
Just installed the original CD, clicked on winz.exe, but an debug fault appeared.
Now I click on loader.exe instead of winz.exe and it works fine.
Dharion
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2007-10-09, 18:53
Location: Netherlands

Re: Antares Patch?

Post by Dharion » 2011-06-17, 23:28

And yet another long time no see.

It's been a while since I last logged in, but I'm glad to tell you guys that I am playing Z95 again :D

It's getting tricky to get past level 3 - lol - but you never forget how to ride a bike, so I don't think that I've forgotten how to play this game.

Is this community still as active when I created this forum account (2007)?

Regards,

Wesley.
Post Reply