Cheats

Place gaming and strategy issues for the original "Z" and the Expansion Kit "Z95" here.

Moderator: Brad

User avatar
KISSMAD
General
General
Posts: 340
Joined: 2005-06-24, 16:53
Location: Australia

Cheats

Post by KISSMAD » 2005-07-04, 16:23

What cheats have you used to play the game. I've used the config file cheat that lets you choose any level. I wanted to see what the other levels were like. I tried the couple of cheats that have to be typed but they did not work for me.
User avatar
Zod
Admin General
Admin General
Posts: 166
Joined: 2005-06-23, 21:21
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Zod » 2005-07-04, 19:51

I was using the Registry patch. Each time I had a new PCs and reinstalled Z95 I patched the levels I had finished so far.
User avatar
KroaKer
Tough
Tough
Posts: 11
Joined: 2005-07-07, 02:19
Location: Way up north eh!

Post by KroaKer » 2005-07-07, 02:33

meh, the games a lot more fun (and a helluva lot more gratifying) when you just go through lvl by lvl but yea id say the registry patch is all i use just so i dont have to fluke out some of the lvls again :wink:
User avatar
BERSERK3R
Captain
Captain
Posts: 144
Joined: 2005-06-24, 23:31
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BERSERK3R » 2005-07-29, 02:44

Here you can find some cheats.
Klaflefalumpf
Tough
Tough
Posts: 9
Joined: 2005-07-20, 11:21
Location: UK, Newcastle.

Post by Klaflefalumpf » 2005-07-30, 22:28

Back when i was around 11 I used one of those fast build cheats to go through the game... just wasnt fun :P
User avatar
Zno1
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-08-18, 16:50

Post by Zno1 » 2005-08-18, 17:02

i just use the infinte health cheat
get ready.... for nothing
User avatar
Zod
Admin General
Admin General
Posts: 166
Joined: 2005-06-23, 21:21
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Zod » 2005-08-20, 16:55

BERSERK3R wrote:Here you can find some cheats.
Did anybody use these cheats?

# THE NEED FOR SPEED will give you everything in five seconds
# EAT YOUR HURT give you god mode
# AXCES DINAID will prevent your opponents (the bad guys) from building anything

The players seem to have problems how to apply them. When entering the cheat codes nothing happens.

Also Steve Kelly (ex Bitmap Brother) wrote that there are no cheats in Z. What anbout that? He was saying something about "specialized sheets for anyone stuck on levels 16+".

regards,
Zod
User avatar
Loknar
Laser
Laser
Posts: 34
Joined: 2005-08-16, 20:31

Post by Loknar » 2005-08-20, 20:49

From the website:
The codes only work when the trainer is installed. The codes were submitted by guy moskovich, so you might try emailing him for further details. Bitmap Brothers deny there are cheats for the game, because they removed the cheats from the production version.
It appears you need to download specific trainers (also available on the site) to get the cheats to run.
User avatar
BERSERK3R
Captain
Captain
Posts: 144
Joined: 2005-06-24, 23:31
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BERSERK3R » 2005-08-21, 01:21

I know I have tried some, but didn't seem to work, but I might have done something wrong, I'll try it again.
User avatar
Loknar
Laser
Laser
Posts: 34
Joined: 2005-08-16, 20:31

Post by Loknar » 2005-08-21, 08:24

I'm not that far in the game yet and haven't met anything that made we want to try cheating.
User avatar
BERSERK3R
Captain
Captain
Posts: 144
Joined: 2005-06-24, 23:31
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BERSERK3R » 2005-08-21, 15:42

Loknar wrote:I'm not that far in the game yet and haven't met anything that made we want to try cheating.
Well I have finished the game so many times, it doesn't matter if I use cheats now, it's just for fun, just to experiment.
christy10
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2005-09-17, 17:52

Post by christy10 » 2005-09-17, 17:55

i have the trainer but everytime i run it with dosbox dosbox closes down and the cheats dont work anyway-is there any specific way to type them in (e.g. capitals, spaces)-please help! :idiot:
User avatar
blackhawk
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 18
Joined: 2006-08-11, 15:08
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by blackhawk » 2006-08-11, 15:26

Oh man.. I hate cheats, they screw the game up.. I just finished Z:EXP (so lvl 1 till 35) and thats much more fun! (BTW: i got in lvl 22 in 2 weeks!)
User avatar
BERSERK3R
Captain
Captain
Posts: 144
Joined: 2005-06-24, 23:31
Location: The Netherlands

Post by BERSERK3R » 2006-08-11, 15:34

blackhawk wrote:Oh man.. I hate cheats, they screw the game up.. I just finished Z:EXP (so lvl 1 till 35) and thats much more fun! (BTW: i got in lvl 22 in 2 weeks!)
Well it doesn't for me i think well at least for this game, cause i have finished it a 1000 times and then its fun to mess around with cheats.
User avatar
blackhawk
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 18
Joined: 2006-08-11, 15:08
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by blackhawk » 2006-08-11, 15:39

Yeh then..

But i got a problem here - maybe someone knows it. I only got Z95 (darn german) and when i select multiplayer, then IPX, press connect, the box flashes and modem is selected. With serial it does the same thing. But modem, it works. I filled all the fields in (game name, my name 'n shit) then connect. I see a psychohead with my name under it and it says: waiting for players. On the other PC it cant find the game!
Post Reply