Z Clone

Post your comments, ideas and suggestions about a new Z sequel here.

Moderator: Brad

User avatar
buman
Major
Major
Posts: 169
Joined: 2006-12-02, 00:50
Location: Germany

Re: Z Clone

Post by buman » 2008-01-20, 23:56

XStrategy wrote:Yes, when the game is ready everybody will use Vista and DX10 like nowadays everybody use XP and DX9.
mmmkay in this case i´m gonna go ahead and set my alarm clock for half passed impossible ;)

Seriously now:
1.Not everybody is using XP now. Vista is now much less popular then XP was a short time after it´s release. I even own an original version of vista (which my brother bought) and I still don´t contemplate using it.
2.Shouldn´t it be possible to make it DX9-compatible, so that you just enable the DX10ops by using vista?

Or is this like this shader2.0/3.0 issue (for instance i´m not able to play bioshock cause my video card does not support shader 3.0, but it shouldn´t have been too hard to develop a possibility of disableling shader 3.0, it was possible in other games as well.)

And I think it is possible to play ...uhmm... lost planet (or sth.) with DX9 und DX10 as well, isn´t it?
Image
User avatar
commander
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 16
Joined: 2005-07-13, 09:41
Location: Netherlands

Re: Z Clone

Post by commander » 2008-01-21, 18:17

I think he meant that the game does support DX10.

Witch does not mean it wont have DX9.

I really can't wait for new info on the X-Strategy game!

Keep up the good work :cheers:
PEACE! Through Superior Firepower!
User avatar
Phil K
Laser
Laser
Posts: 33
Joined: 2005-06-26, 14:47
Location: Newcastle UK

Re: Z Clone

Post by Phil K » 2008-08-28, 22:31

Any more news ?
Any closer ? :?
User avatar
XStrategy
Major
Major
Posts: 155
Joined: 2005-11-26, 12:49

Re: Z Clone

Post by XStrategy » 2008-09-09, 23:21

Thanks for asking Phil. Still working hard!
Z and only Z1
Zman
Psycho
Psycho
Posts: 4
Joined: 2008-09-22, 14:01

Re: Z Clone

Post by Zman » 2010-09-22, 17:06

how match is long to wait more?
User avatar
FreakNigh
General
General
Posts: 256
Joined: 2009-12-23, 22:41
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Contact:

Re: Z Clone

Post by FreakNigh » 2010-09-23, 00:53

Zman my clone The Zod Engine is in active development and very far along. You should look check it out, it is very close to beta.

http://zod.sourceforge.net/
Image Image
Post Reply