1.6.X build 20071006

Post questions and issues for Antares' Z Expansion XP patch here. This comfortable launcher allows to play Z Expansion in W2K/XP/Vista.

Moderator: Brad

Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05
Contact:

1.6.X build 20071006

Postby Antares » 2007-07-20, 19:56

What change:
1. windowed mode (/w3d parametr)
2. AMEC (automatic mode error correction) experemental. Work only in WinXP/Vista. Plugged automatically.
3. Fixed no move mouse
4. Default mouse value, cnanged on 5
5. Small change

This version is intended only for testing.

Link removed. End tested.


Write here about results.
Last edited by Antares on 2007-11-07, 21:17, edited 12 times in total.
Ravey
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 77
Joined: 2006-10-01, 19:30

Postby Ravey » 2007-07-20, 21:38

I'll test it now, thanks for your hard work.

Edit: Works great, if you alt tab out and click on the title bar bit of the window black boxes appear and pressing escape fixes that. That's the only thing I noticed that affected the game.
Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05
Contact:

Postby Antares » 2007-07-25, 20:13

Yes, this was the only inconvenience, but perhaps this is not interesting to anybody.

Ravey, you cool style of painting (avatar). You paint himself? What?
Ravey
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 77
Joined: 2006-10-01, 19:30

Postby Ravey » 2007-07-26, 03:45

Antares wrote:Yes, this was the only inconvenience, but perhaps this is not interesting to anybody.

Ravey, you cool style of painting (avatar). You paint himself? What?
It's actually from Electro's Z project, I can only wish I could paint like that. :d

viewtopic.php?t=312
User avatar
barkmann
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 18
Joined: 2007-08-17, 15:27
Location: Adelaide Australia

Postby barkmann » 2007-08-18, 09:47

Are there any newer updates to test? Happy to help out.

cheers
User avatar
barkmann
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 18
Joined: 2007-08-17, 15:27
Location: Adelaide Australia

1.6.X build 20070901

Postby barkmann » 2007-09-08, 00:44

Thankyou for posting a new test version!

I have tried the new build and haven't noticed a difference yet.

What is AMEC supposed to do?

I tried windowed mode but it is too small on my 1280x1024 desktop - perhaps there's a better use for it that I don't know about?

cheers Chris
Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05
Contact:

Postby Antares » 2007-09-08, 10:59

barkmann wrote:I tried windowed mode but it is too small on my 1280x1024 desktop - perhaps there's a better use for it that I don't know about?
No, only 640x480. This is a original resolution game and it should not be changed.
barkmann wrote:What is AMEC supposed to do?
Special interception mistakes, which is trying to automatically correct. This can prevent the crash of the game on error, which I still do not know. In fact, it can help only 10% of cases.
blugenwitz
Tough
Tough
Posts: 11
Joined: 2007-10-23, 16:21

Thanks!

Postby blugenwitz » 2007-10-24, 14:30

Extra levels (i didnt play them for years) and better mouse. Pure pleasure.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest