LAN gaming using Hamachi

Post questions and issues for Antares' Z Expansion XP patch here. This comfortable launcher allows to play Z Expansion in W2K/XP/Vista.

Moderator: Brad

lennonlives
Psycho
Psycho
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-09-25, 16:17

LAN gaming using Hamachi

Postby lennonlives » 2007-09-26, 02:35

Hey folks,

first of all: hello everyone! I'm absolutely stunned about Z Expansion XP (kudos to the creator). The loader works perfectly fine, but I don't seem to get LAN games working at all. No game that I create can be found or joined by my mate. Neither using a real LAN nor Hamachi. Help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks a bunch in advance.

Lennon Lives
User avatar
barkmann
Sniper
Sniper
Posts: 18
Joined: 2007-08-17, 15:27
Location: Adelaide Australia

Postby barkmann » 2007-09-26, 03:32

odd, can you ping the other machines?

I have played LAN games of Z Expansion XP without issue so I wonder if it's a networking/router/firewall issue?

cheers
lennonlives
Psycho
Psycho
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-09-25, 16:17

Postby lennonlives » 2007-09-26, 08:11

Yup, pinging works without a single problem :(
lennonlives
Psycho
Psycho
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-09-25, 16:17

Postby lennonlives » 2007-09-26, 11:56

Completely disabling the Windows firewall seems to work for me - but only in LAN. Still no go with Hamachi :( Ideas, anyone? Do my mate and I need to be in the same Windows workgroup?
Ravey
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 77
Joined: 2006-10-01, 19:30

Postby Ravey » 2007-09-26, 20:06

If you're using a newer version of hamachi, try using an older version such as 0.9.9 or 1.0.1.3 - I don't know if it was fixed but the latest version at the time I downgraded was terrible.

Good luck and have patience! At a real LAN it should've been easier to get going of course. :)
lennonlives
Psycho
Psycho
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-09-25, 16:17

Postby lennonlives » 2007-09-28, 08:32

Thanks a lot for the hint. I tried several Hamachi versions. Again, no go :(
User avatar
Technosis
Pyro
Pyro
Posts: 25
Joined: 2006-10-05, 02:39
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Postby Technosis » 2007-10-04, 14:33

im also having a problem as well with this as well as LAN ... both of my computers have hamchi i tryed using them just before ... nether game showed up i can ping to each computer and to the router ... both computers are set to allow (firewall)

any ideas ?
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests