Z and Windows 7

Post any issues here having to do with playing, installating or configuration of the game.

Moderator: Brad

Post Reply
Darcel
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2010-01-20, 23:17
Are you a spam bot?: No

Z and Windows 7

Post by Darcel » 2010-01-22, 00:36

Has anyone figured out how to get it to run in Windows 7 64-bit without dosbox?
User avatar
lil' T
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 77
Joined: 2007-03-07, 20:40
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Z and Windows 7

Post by lil' T » 2010-01-22, 13:00

Do you have troubles getting DOSBox to run in Windows 7 or do you have problems setting up Z in DOSBox? Sure, using DOSBox might not be the preferred method to play Z but I think Windows 7 is suited worse to run Z than it's predecessors. Of course, you might give Z95 + Antares' patch a try.
Darcel
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2010-01-20, 23:17
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Z and Windows 7

Post by Darcel » 2010-01-23, 04:25

Thanks i will give the Antares patch a bash... anyone know of a good unrar?
User avatar
lil' T
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 77
Joined: 2007-03-07, 20:40
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Z and Windows 7

Post by lil' T » 2010-01-23, 11:38

It's free, light on resources and can handle a lot of formats: http://www.7-zip.org/
Darcel
Tough
Tough
Posts: 8
Joined: 2010-01-20, 23:17
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Z and Windows 7

Post by Darcel » 2010-01-25, 06:12

Antares 1.6 didn't workout...

it let me install then it gave me Spanish menus and then asked for my cd... the thing is already in there. Yes its original.

so it was a no go :(
Post Reply