It is currently Sat, 19.Apr.2014, 02:51

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Z Expansion XP Launcher
PostPosted: Fri, 22.Jun.2007, 14:03 
Offline
User avatar
Commander
Commander
 WWW  Start Skype chat  Profile

Joined: Thu, 23.Jun.2005, 15:21
Posts: 137
Location: Canada
Hi all,

thanks to Antares who provided this comfortable launcher many of you will be able to install and play Z Expansion in Windows 2K/XP/Vista.

Here is how it basically works:

1) Throw in your Z Expansion CD ROM

2) Start Z Expansion XP:
Image

3) Select a target folder and click Install:
Image

4) Wait until installation is complete:
Image

5) Click the Start game button to play:
Image


This works as easy as it sounds. However, some of you might experience certain issues based on the specifics of your system. These may be discussed in this forum.

Thanks again to Antares. You can find the launcher in the downloads section of the ZZone.

Best regards,
George "Zod" Lewe


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri, 22.Jun.2007, 22:00 
Offline
User avatar
Laser
Laser
 Profile

Joined: Fri, 01.Dec.2006, 18:50
Posts: 197
Location: Germany
Yeah , actually not really a new thing for us , nice presentation nonetheless.
I already tested it some time ago...and it works quite fine

Thanks from me to Antares , too ... you?re a great guy , sweety^^


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat, 23.Jun.2007, 03:32 
Offline
User avatar
Laser
Laser
 Profile

Joined: Sat, 26.Nov.2005, 06:49
Posts: 192
but wher is downloding link for 1.6 ?

_________________
Z and only Z1


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat, 23.Jun.2007, 20:06 
Offline
User avatar
Psycho
Psycho
 Profile

Joined: Sun, 22.Apr.2007, 11:59
Posts: 16
Location: UK
Zod didnt include a link! The cheek! :o

Luckily, I had a quick lookie since Antares big thread on zxp expansion has been deleted? (why?)

Anyway, for anyone who needs 1.6:
http://oldproject.jino-net.ru/file/setup_zexp.rar

Enjoy. :D

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun, 24.Jun.2007, 04:52 
Offline
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed, 07.Mar.2007, 08:05
Posts: 64
Lazy123 I did give direct links because of a promotional forum script. If users will download directly, it will not help return the host. I ask you to remove the direct link. Version place Zod on this forum - v1.6.3

You can refer to a thread forum - http://oldproject.jino-net.ru/forum/viewtopic.php?id=20

If the new version goes, I will try to publicize it Zod, so that the forum will always be fresh version

Changes v1.6.3:
- Corrected the loaded order levels
- Added check "compatibility mode"
- Corrected a little flaw, which could not show error messages
- Cleaned installer (removed unnecessary code)


Top
 

 Post subject: Link
PostPosted: Sun, 24.Jun.2007, 14:21 
Offline
User avatar
Commander
Commander
 WWW  Start Skype chat  Profile

Joined: Thu, 23.Jun.2005, 15:21
Posts: 137
Location: Canada
Hi all,

waddaya mean, I didn't leave a link. I wrote that you can find the file in the downloads section of the ZZone.

So go to the ZZone, click on Downloads, then navigate to folder "Z and Z95", in there is a folder called "Upgrades and Patches". And there it is...

Also see link above in previous post.

Best regards,
Zod


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue, 26.Jun.2007, 08:17 
Offline
Tough
Tough
 Profile

Joined: Tue, 30.Aug.2005, 07:51
Posts: 22
i try to "start game" but nothing happen, i also can't change the existence :(


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri, 29.Jun.2007, 08:07 
Offline
User avatar
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sat, 03.Jun.2006, 14:15
Posts: 102
Location: Wales, UK
Actually, all things seem to work, but... I am using Vista, and when I try to load it, the DEP (Data Execution Prevention) thing shuts it down... because it sees it as not safe. I have tried to make an exception, but the ntvdm.exe that is required cannot have DEP switched off for it, so...

Any ways around this?

Thanks! :cheers:

_________________
I'm afraid the server z game 2 is full. However, I have set up two more:-

For Z95 players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: Z95!
Password: Tom
For DOSBox-Z players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: DOSBox-Z!
Password: Tom
Have fun!


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed, 11.Jul.2007, 05:21 
Offline
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed, 07.Mar.2007, 08:05
Posts: 64
I see no connection, ntvdm a Dos program loader. What is the connection between Windows and Dos software? No.


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 30.Jul.2007, 14:10 
Offline
User avatar
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sat, 03.Jun.2006, 14:15
Posts: 102
Location: Wales, UK
well, I dont know, but the game will not load. I dont know why, it mentions DEP shuts down ntvdm.exe, and the game doesn't load...

_________________
I'm afraid the server z game 2 is full. However, I have set up two more:-

For Z95 players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: Z95!
Password: Tom
For DOSBox-Z players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: DOSBox-Z!
Password: Tom
Have fun!


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat, 08.Sep.2007, 02:51 
Offline
User avatar
Tough
Tough
 ICQ  Profile

Joined: Wed, 04.Oct.2006, 20:39
Posts: 24
Location: Australia, Melbourne
i have Z not the Expansion of it saddley will there be somthing to help the ppl with out the Expansion by any chance at all ? or to upgrade to the Z Expansion

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu, 13.Sep.2007, 16:03 
Offline
Grunt
Grunt
 Profile

Joined: Sun, 03.Jun.2007, 15:44
Posts: 6
Since regular Z runs quite nicely in XP with DOSBox it is unlikely...


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed, 07.Nov.2007, 15:24 
Offline
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed, 07.Mar.2007, 08:05
Posts: 64
v1.6.5 released (all changes)

- Implemented window mode (not compatible with Vista)
- A bug for which, in some cases, not moving the cursor after installation
- By default, the speed of the cursor is now equal to 5 (it was 6)
- Minor changes

- Corrected the loaded order levels
- Added check "compatibility mode"
- Corrected a little flaw, which could not show error messages
- Cleaned installer (removed unnecessary code)


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu, 08.Nov.2007, 10:55 
Offline
Laser
Laser
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Mon, 23.Oct.2006, 20:24
Posts: 195
Location: Russia
Antares wrote:
v1.6.5 released (all changes)


Excellent! :shake: :)


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu, 08.Nov.2007, 22:46 
Offline
User avatar
Tough
Tough
 ICQ  Profile

Joined: Wed, 04.Oct.2006, 20:39
Posts: 24
Location: Australia, Melbourne
is tcp /ip working properly with this version ?

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits, adjusted by ZZone