Z Expansion XP Launcher

Post questions and issues for Antares' Z Expansion XP patch here. This comfortable launcher allows to play Z Expansion in W2K/XP/Vista.

Moderator: Brad

Z Expansion XP Launcher

Postby Zod » 2007-06-22, 20:03

Hi all,

thanks to Antares who provided this comfortable launcher many of you will be able to install and play Z Expansion in Windows 2K/XP/Vista.

Here is how it basically works:

1) Throw in your Z Expansion CD ROM

2) Start Z Expansion XP:
Image

3) Select a target folder and click Install:
Image

4) Wait until installation is complete:
Image

5) Click the Start game button to play:
Image


This works as easy as it sounds. However, some of you might experience certain issues based on the specifics of your system. These may be discussed in this forum.

Thanks again to Antares. You can find the launcher in the downloads section of the ZZone.

Best regards,
George "Zod" Lewe
User avatar
Zod
Admin General
Admin General
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 2005-06-23, 21:21
Location: Germany
Are you a spam bot?: No

Postby buman » 2007-06-23, 04:00

Yeah , actually not really a new thing for us , nice presentation nonetheless.
I already tested it some time ago...and it works quite fine

Thanks from me to Antares , too ... you?re a great guy , sweety^^
User avatar
buman
Major
Major
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 2006-12-02, 00:50
Location: Germany

Postby XStrategy » 2007-06-23, 09:32

but wher is downloding link for 1.6 ?
Z and only Z1
User avatar
XStrategy
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 206
Joined: 2005-11-26, 12:49

Postby Lazy123 » 2007-06-24, 02:06

Zod didnt include a link! The cheek! :o

Luckily, I had a quick lookie since Antares big thread on zxp expansion has been deleted? (why?)

Anyway, for anyone who needs 1.6:
http://oldproject.jino-net.ru/file/setup_zexp.rar

Enjoy. :D
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Lazy123
Sniper
Sniper
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2007-04-22, 17:59
Location: UK

Postby Antares » 2007-06-24, 10:52

Lazy123 I did give direct links because of a promotional forum script. If users will download directly, it will not help return the host. I ask you to remove the direct link. Version place Zod on this forum - v1.6.3

You can refer to a thread forum - http://oldproject.jino-net.ru/forum/viewtopic.php?id=20

If the new version goes, I will try to publicize it Zod, so that the forum will always be fresh version

Changes v1.6.3:
- Corrected the loaded order levels
- Added check "compatibility mode"
- Corrected a little flaw, which could not show error messages
- Cleaned installer (removed unnecessary code)
Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05

Link

Postby Zod » 2007-06-24, 20:21

Hi all,

waddaya mean, I didn't leave a link. I wrote that you can find the file in the downloads section of the ZZone.

So go to the ZZone, click on Downloads, then navigate to folder "Z and Z95", in there is a folder called "Upgrades and Patches". And there it is...

Also see link above in previous post.

Best regards,
Zod
User avatar
Zod
Admin General
Admin General
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 2005-06-23, 21:21
Location: Germany
Are you a spam bot?: No

Postby KRDZ » 2007-06-26, 14:17

i try to "start game" but nothing happen, i also can't change the existence :(
KRDZ
Pyro
Pyro
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 2005-08-30, 13:51

Postby The_Drummer » 2007-06-29, 14:07

Actually, all things seem to work, but... I am using Vista, and when I try to load it, the DEP (Data Execution Prevention) thing shuts it down... because it sees it as not safe. I have tried to make an exception, but the ntvdm.exe that is required cannot have DEP switched off for it, so...

Any ways around this?

Thanks! :cheers:
I'm afraid the server z game 2 is full. However, I have set up two more:-

For Z95 players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: Z95!
Password: Tom
For DOSBox-Z players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: DOSBox-Z!
Password: Tom
Have fun!
User avatar
The_Drummer
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 102
Joined: 2006-06-03, 20:15
Location: Wales, UK

Postby Antares » 2007-07-11, 11:21

I see no connection, ntvdm a Dos program loader. What is the connection between Windows and Dos software? No.
Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05

Postby The_Drummer » 2007-07-30, 20:10

well, I dont know, but the game will not load. I dont know why, it mentions DEP shuts down ntvdm.exe, and the game doesn't load...
I'm afraid the server z game 2 is full. However, I have set up two more:-

For Z95 players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: Z95!
Password: Tom
For DOSBox-Z players ONLY!!!, use:
Name: DOSBox-Z!
Password: Tom
Have fun!
User avatar
The_Drummer
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 102
Joined: 2006-06-03, 20:15
Location: Wales, UK

Postby Technosis » 2007-09-08, 08:51

i have Z not the Expansion of it saddley will there be somthing to help the ppl with out the Expansion by any chance at all ? or to upgrade to the Z Expansion
Image
User avatar
Technosis
Pyro
Pyro
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 2006-10-05, 02:39
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Postby Carrera » 2007-09-13, 22:03

Since regular Z runs quite nicely in XP with DOSBox it is unlikely...
Carrera
Psycho
Psycho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2007-06-03, 21:44

Postby Antares » 2007-11-07, 21:24

v1.6.5 released (all changes)

- Implemented window mode (not compatible with Vista)
- A bug for which, in some cases, not moving the cursor after installation
- By default, the speed of the cursor is now equal to 5 (it was 6)
- Minor changes

- Corrected the loaded order levels
- Added check "compatibility mode"
- Corrected a little flaw, which could not show error messages
- Cleaned installer (removed unnecessary code)
Antares
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 2007-03-07, 14:05

Postby BallWin » 2007-11-08, 16:55

Antares wrote:v1.6.5 released (all changes)


Excellent! :shake: :)
BallWin
Major
Major
 
Posts: 195
Joined: 2006-10-24, 02:24
Location: Russia

Postby Technosis » 2007-11-09, 04:46

is tcp /ip working properly with this version ?
Image
User avatar
Technosis
Pyro
Pyro
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 2006-10-05, 02:39
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Next

Return to Z Expansion XP

cron